Mini Sephora Haul!

Sephora Mini Haul

I was in Sephora last week God, I really love that place! It’s just a make-up haven with lots of staff on hand to offer advice too which I find really helpful as it can sometimes feel like a minefield of brands to navigate to find what’s best for you. I thought I’d wait a week before writing this blogpost so that I could use the products I bought and tell you a little bit about what I have thought of them one week on.

  Too Faced Primer and box

I was really in need of a primer. Primers are something that I never really used until about a year ago, and now I just love how smoothly my make-up seems to go on and am simply lost without a primer. It’s become an essential part of my make-up routine. They happened to have a special primer section in-store this week, with lots of lovely primers and a little bit of information about the features of each one. Over the last year, I’ve been using the Bare Minerals Prime Time primer which I love but I decided to try a new one. So I bought the Too Faced Primed Poreless Pure Oil Free primer and so far, I’m loving it. It says it’s for sensitive skin and oil-free. I don’t necessarily have sensitive skin but I do find my face can be oily in places so I do always look for oil-free products. It comes in a 28g tube and you only need a small amount to cover the face. I’m really liking it so far, it glides on seemlessly and feels so silky and smooth and is a great base for my foundation (I’m currently using a Mac Pro Longwear liquid foundation). This was $30 and I feel it will last me quite a while.

Clinique Take Day Off

The next thing I bought was a product that I just love and seem to go back to time and time again. It’s the Clinique Take the Day Off Make-up Remover for Lids, Lashes and Lips. Whilst I use the Clinique Liquid Facial Soup daily to remove my make-up, I find I always need something else to properly remove eye make-up and I’ve yet to find a better eye make-up remover than the Clinique Take the Day Off. In fact, I was getting my make-up done by an Urban Decay artist in a store last year and she told me the Clinique is the only thing that properly removes eye make-up. And I agree. If anyone knows of another great eye make-up remover, please leave your recommendation in the comments, I’d love to know of more that actually work and are not too harsh on your eyes. This was only $9.50 for a 50ml bottle, which I think is a steal as you need so little every time and it also means it’s small enough to bring when flying, which is always useful.

Real Tease Benefit two pack

Probably my favorite thing about Sephora is the minis that they sell near the tills – they are usually good sized mini products and at great prices too. So, I couldn’t resist buying a Benefit Real Tease Duo Pack which contains their amazing They’re Real Mascara (in a mini tube) and the They’re Real Push Up Liner too. I have always liked the Benefit mascaras and usually go for the Bad Gal one, which I find great. So far, I’m finding the one I bought a little dry and making my lashes stick together a bit, but will give it a longer trial and see. I’ve never found this before. The Push Up Liner is great – it’s a little fiddly at first and takes time to get the knack of using it but the result is pretty good and I’m glad I bought this. This duo set cost $22.50. I actually found it in what must have been the wrong little basket as it said $12 so I’m not sure whether I’d just have preferred to buy my original favorite of Bad Gal mascara which was $10 but anyway, I guess the liner is good and I need to prioritise buying better eye liners. Also, I actually love buying small sized mascaras as they go off after a few months so I’m always throwing out larger sizes with half unused.

As it was my birthday month, Sephora threw in some lipsticks for me to try. How nice!

Hope you enjoyed this mini haul and initial review. Look forward to using these products and will try to do an updated review soon – I hope to do a ‘What’s in My Make-Up Bag’ blogpost soon so will include it in that.

Please let me know what you think of these products and how you use them. I love hearing from others about make-up and beauty products!

Leave a Reply

