It’s official! I am moving to New York City next week!

NYC Skyline

This is such an exciting post for me and I am so happy to finally be able to confirm that I’m moving to NYC! I have been planning this move for months now, but it just took time to sort everything out. Yesterday I finally received my visa so I have now booked my flights and am off!

LET THE ORGANIZING BEGIN

clothes rail

Now that the countdown is on, I have so much to do! I need to go through my closet and organize my clothes – what I want to bring to NYC, what I will leave at home and clothes I no longer wear that need to be donated or, if they are in poor condition, binned! I actually love sorting clothes but I haven’t reorganized in so long that this will be a tiring task!

BEAUTY AND HAIRCARE APPOINTMENTS

beauty regime

There’s nothing like moving countries to get your beauty regime up to date! Next week I’ve booked a hair appointment for a cut and colour. It can take time to find a hair salon that you are comfortable with in a new city so I’m happy to arrive prepared! I’ve also been on to my favourite beauty salon for a waxing appointment and a facial. As it happened, they had a 50% sale on all beauty treatments booked online so I also booked a manicure and pedicure! I guess it’s important to be groomed to keep up with those stylish NYC girls! So happy to be getting all this done. I always feel so good in myself when I feel groomed and am looking after my hair and skin.

A TRIP TO THE DRYCLEANERS

drycleaning

I also want to get some of my suits, dresses and skirts drycleaned. To be honest, I rarely get my clothes drycleanedand usually find that even ‘dryclean only’ clothes can be handwashed gently as long as they are carefully reshaped to dry. But just this once I am going to send a few of my favorite items to the drycleaners before my big move.

I’m happy to share more on my pre-move organization and would also love to hear tips from you on moving to a new place. I am so excited about this move!

Have a great weekend everyone!

2 thoughts on “It’s official! I am moving to New York City next week!

Leave a Reply

