There’s quite a chill in the air!

snow weather

Got up this morning to quite a winter wonderland of snow covered countryside! Lovely for kids who can stay at home from school and build snowmen…not so lovely for those of us who have to scrape off an icy windscreen and drive to an office! But a delicious breakfast of boiled eggs and homemade toasted soda bread followed by a skinny latté prepared me for the day ahead!

Life is quite busy for me at the moment. I’m moving to New York City next week so have so much to do sorting out my life before I go!

Back home in front of the fire now! My ‘do one fitness thing every day’ resolution is not going to be reached today. I just have no motivation to head out even for a 30 minute jog but will get back to the regime tomorrow. On the subject of running, I was quite happy to read this article in the NY Times today about ‘slow running’. Take a look:

http://well.blogs.nytimes.com/2015/02/04/slow-runners-come-out-ahead/?ref=health&_r=0

Leave a Reply

